The C.I.A. (Ty and Denée Segall, Emmett Kelly) Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single

The C.I.A. – the band made up of Ty Segall, his wife Denée Segall, and the Cairo Gang’s Emmett Kelly – have announced their latest LP, Surgery Channel. It’s set to drop on January 20 via In the Red. Lead single ‘Impersonator’ arrives alongside a music video co-directed by Joshua Erkman and Denée Segall. Check it out below.

The C.I.A’s self-titled debut album came out in 2018. Its follow-up was written in 2021 and recorded with Mike Kriebel at Segall’s own Harmonizer Studios. Ty Segall released his most recent solo record, “Hello, Hi”, back in July.

Surgery Channel Cover Artwork:

Surgery Channel Tracklist:

1. Introduction
2. Better
3. Inhale Exhale
4. Impersonator
5. Surgery Channel Pt. I
6. Surgery Channel Pt. II
7. Bubble
8. You Can Be Here
9. The Wait
10. Construct
11. Under
12. Over

Source link