Nominations are open for the 40th annual Women of Distinction Awards — BC Alliance for Arts + Culture

This is your opportunity to recognize an outstanding woman or business by nominating them for the 40th annual Women of Distinction Awards presented by Scotiabank. The award will be announced on May 9, 2023.  

Join the YWCA for an online info session on how to submit a nomination. Register on their website.

The award categories include:

  • Arts, Culture & Design

  • Business & the Professions

  • Community Champion

  • Education, Training & Development

  • Entrepreneurship & Innovation

  • Environmental Sustainability

  • Health & Wellness

  • Non-Profit

  • Reconciliation in Action – this award honours two unique women; an Indigenous leader and an ally, working independently and committed to finding a new way forward.

  • Research, the Sciences & Technology

  • Young Woman of Distinction

  • Outstanding Workplace*

*Does your organization care about diversity and inclusion? Does it support and respond to the diverse needs of its employees? Does it proactively support the success and advancement of women? If you answered yes to all these questions, consider nominating your organization for the Outstanding Workplace award.   

Nominations that recognize the contributions of Black, Indigenous and People of Colour, as well as LGBTQ2S+ individuals are strongly encouraged. These awards honour all women, including trans women.  

Nomination deadline: December 2, 2022 at 5:00pm.

Source link