Dutch Uncles Announce New Album ‘True Entertainment’, Share New Single

Manchester art rock quartet Dutch Uncles have announced a new album, True Entertainment, and shared its title track. The follow-up to 2017’s Big Balloon arrives on March 10, 2023 via Memphis Industries. Listen to ‘True Entertainment’ below.

True Entertainment behaves like it knows it’s been away for some time, and doesn’t apologise for that,” vocalist and lyricist Duncan Wallis said in a statement. “Ultimately, it’s written with the mindset that on our sixth album, we’re only in competition with ourselves when it comes to finding satisfaction in our craft.”

“I know too well myself the mountainous task these poor sods have, and the mental gymnastics required to envision it being remotely successful, so in a way, this pays tribute to the craft,” Wallis added of the title track. “I was determined to fashion a goatee beard for the shoot, to separate myself from the character – it is a character. But I was mortified to see myself in the gold suit, immediately understanding Elvis’ pain.”

True Entertainment Cover Artwork:

True Entertainment Tracklist:

1. True Entertainment
2. Damascenes
3. Tropigala (2 to 5)
4. Poppin’
5. Exit Row
6. I’m Not Your Dad
7. Deep End
8. In Salvia
9. End Belief
10. Dead Letter

Source link