Crunchyroll Dates Yu Yu Hakusho 30th Anniversary Box Set & More

Crunchyroll has revealed its physical release plans for January, and the new year will include some big shows — including a 30th Anniversary boxset for the hit anime series Yu Yu Hakusho.

MORE: One Piece Episode 1037 Release Date & Time

The Yu Yu Hakusho boxset will act as a comprehensive collection of the series and will include special anniversary artwork, all four seasons and 112 episodes of the series, two never-before-dubbed OVAs with the original cast, and 90 minutes of special features, including:

  • Yu Yu Hakusho: Looking Back at a Legacy
  • Yu Yu Hakusho: Behind the Design
  • Yu Yu Hakusho Trading Card Game Revisited
  • Episode 63 Video Commentary
  • Episode 99 Remixing Yu Yu Hakusho (2011)
  • Episode 108 Actor Commentary (2011)
  • Episode 110 ADR & Mixing Commentary (2003)
  • Episode 110 Supporting Cast Commentary (2003)
  • Episode 111 Writer Commentary (2003)
  • Episode 111 Outtakes & Foul-ups (2003)
  • Episode 112 Leading Cast Commentary (2003)
  • Episode 112 Memoirs of Yu Yu Hakusho (2003)
  • Textless Opening and Ending Songs

Alongside Yu Yu Hakusho, Crunchyroll also plans to release several other popular series on Blu-ray. This includes The Stranger by the Shore, which is set to receive a special Blu-ray release housed in a collector’s case that also comes with an exclusive artbook for the film. Besides those two releases, other series are also set to come to Blu-ray in January, including Obey Me, One Piece, Black Clover, Platinum End, and more.

MORE: Trigun Stampede Trailer Reveals Release Date Month

The full release schedule for the Blu-rays, along with links to pre-order them at Crunchyroll’s store, can be found below:

January 3, 2023

January 10, 2023

January 17, 2023

January 24, 2023

January 31, 2023

Source link